Keyboard and Mouse

Resources

Job Opportunities

PEPRJ is sharing job opportunities - current and past - on its website. For more, visit our job opportunities page.

Ongoing Learning:  

Be on the lookout for more Schmoozes (aka PEP-RJ learning sessions) in the future. We tend to host Schmoozes once a month. The Schmoozes are directed by the educational committee, chaired by Rachel Tucker.

Salary Survey

Every other year, PEP-RJ members complete a salary survey. The survey includes questions of synagogue size, area population, benefits accrued and so on. Survey results are shared in a timely manner for the use of our members in advocacy.

The Tent

PEP-RJ has a private group for members on The Tent, which is the URJ’s online platform for resource sharing and digital discussions.

To join the Tent, visit https://www.yammer.com/thetent/

Small Groups

PEP-RJ has several small groups that are on-going. Each of these offerings are available on Zoom. To get the Zoom information, please contact Jason Plotkin at jason@emanuelhouston.org or check out your PEP-RJ emails:

  • Weekly Check-In / Open Forum - Fridays at 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET

  • Synagogue Communication Professionals - 2nd & 4th Wednesday of month at 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET

  • Membership Professionals - 3rd Wednesday at 11 a.m. CT / 12 p.m. ET.